Tea time

20130904-122259.jpg
A black Ceylon tea with blueberries. Trying this now for the first time while baby is having her nap. I’ve had one too, and how good that nap felt! And when I woke up to find her still asleep! To wake up simply because I had napped long enough. No baby crying. No child calling. Nothing that needs my attention the same minute I open my eyes. After almost a week of sleepless nights this is an important turn point. I feel rejuvenated. I feel energised. Today I’ll clean the kitchen. Maybe even the bathrooms! But now I’ll have a cup of tea. Black Ceylon blueberry tea.

Leave a Reply

