Cherishing Tuesday Chatter

IMG_9639

I was out walking with a friend of mine. A delightful activity which brings out a smile, makes me feel refreshed and gives me wonderful rosy cheeks. I cast a quick glance over at a grocery store as we passed on the opposite side of the road. It was over in no more than a few seconds:

The sliding doors opened and a man appeared. He looked down toward the ground straight in front of him. His face was careless and anonymous, I have no memory of his features. But then his eyes wrinkled, his mouth opened and his face exploded in happiness. He looked at his dog who emitted the same happiness and using its entire body to show it.

The quick glance gave me such an intense dose of happiness. It burned in my chest and spread out to the top of my head and the tip of my toes.

Enjoy the little things in life, and please do share them with me!

Leave a Reply

