Postcard from the summer, Ai Casoni

Italian summer

Autumn is upon us, and I love it. Candlelit evenings, large cups of tea, the lemon/honey combination, the crisp air, the wind, the colours; autumn is definitely among my top four favourite seasons.

We’re adding a room to our house. The garden’s a mess. The living-room, kitchen, office and entrance are currently combined, and that room is also a mess. I want to buy flowers, I want to add some prettiness, but the furniture is stacked, layered, or crowded, there’s no room for a vase. So I look back at the days in Italy. This is from the Ai Casoni Agriturismo near Treviso in Italy. A tranquil little spot with flowers in abundance.

One thought on “Postcard from the summer, Ai Casoni

  1. I hate having work done to the house! The mess is awful and I can never find anything I want as it is all in the wrong place. I hope the work at your home will soon be over and you can enjoy your extra room. The photo from the summer is lovely.

Leave a Reply

